Although subscribers inherit the default auto action set in your ISP Configuration upon adding them in the software, you can actually change and combine several auto actions for each individual subscriber.

  • To setup auto actions for a subscriber, go to Subscriber tab > Auto Actions.

  • Tick the “Perform the following Auto-Actions on this Subscriber” checkbox. The arrow icon to its left displays the Auto Actions menu when hovered or moused over.
  • You can set-up varying combinations of auto-action settings from the options in the menu.

 

Auto-Suspend

  1. At the end of term, if Past Due
    • If selected, suspend a subscriber at the end of the term, only if his status is Past Due.
  2. On a specified date
    • If selected, suspend a subscriber on the specific date set, regardless of the subscriber’s status.
  3. On a specified day of the month, if Past Due
    • If selected, suspend a subscriber at a specific day of any month, only if his status is Past Due.
  4. On a specified day of the month
    • If selected, suspend a subscriber at a specific day of any month, regardless of the subscriber’s status.
  5. After specified number of inactive days
    • If selected, suspend a subscriber if he has been inactive for a specific number of days.
    • Can only be applied to subscribers with Wireless service.
    • Option may be used with other auto-action options.

 

Auto-Delete

  1. At the end of term, if Past Due
    • If selected, delete a subscriber at the end of the term, only if his status is Past Due.
    • Option may only be combined with “Auto-suspend after specified number of inactive days”.
  2. On a specified date
    • If selected, delete a subscriber on the specific date set, regardless of the subscriber’s status.
    • Option may only be combined with “Auto-suspend after specified number of inactive days”.
  3. After specified number of inactive days
    • If selected, delete a subscriber if he has been inactive for a specific number of days.
    • Can only be applied to subscribers with Wireless service.
    • Option may be used with other auto-action options.
  4. Auto-delete final invoice
    • If selected, subscriber’s last invoice will automatically be deleted when the subscriber is deleted.
    • Option may only be used if an Auto-Delete option is selected.

 

Removing Subscriber Auto Action

  • To disable the auto-action settings, simply uncheck the “Perform the following Auto-Actions on this Subscriber” checkbox.
  • To remove a specific auto-action setting, mouse over the option to display the X button to its right, then click to remove auto-action.


 
Remember that suspended Subscribers are temporarily  restricted to enjoy your services. When you suspend a Subscriber through Auto Actions, all the subscribed packages of the Subscriber will also be suspended. It is therefore important to send them an email notification and tell them on what to do to reactivate their accounts. You can do this by configuring your Mass Email settings to automate the sending of emails to your Subscribers.
Also, you can either decide on whether to continue invoicing the suspended packages of the Subscriber or not by configuring the Accounting Controls settings of the Ultimate Back Office software.