First of all, Closed invoices can no longer be edited. This helps prevent inadvertent or even intentional changes that may create discrepancies in your accounting. The software automatically closes invoices that have already been paid-up. You may also configure a default date when invoices should be triggered for closing. 

  1. Go to your Settings. Click on the Billing tab.
  2. Select the Accounting Controls node on the left sidebar.
  3. Select the day and time you want invoices to automatically close. There’s also a trigger to close invoices a number of days after sending to the VISP print house or after sending the invoice to a subscriber.  
  4. Click on Save after you’re done making the changes